The Cambridge Classic Powerboat Regatta was held on Hambrooks Bay off the Choptank River in Cambridge, MD, May 20-21. The event was presented by the Cambridge Power Boat Racing Association (CPBRA), the Hydroplane Racing League, and the Dorchester Chamber of Commerce. Stay tuned for information on next year’s event, and visit the Hydroplane Racing League's website for the full results list. For information on upcoming powerboat races, visit our racing page. 

cambridge classic
The Cambridge Classic Powerboat Regatta was held May 20-21 in Cambridge, MD. Photos by Dennis Falkowski

Cambridge Classic Top 3 Finishers by Class:

2.5 Litres

  1. Adam Carruthers, S-38 Herrin Choker
  2. Sebastien Leduc, S-555 Happy Sunny
  3. Ken Brodie III, S-50 Centsless 15
cambridge classic
JS-45 In the Red and JS-113 Another One.

F 2500

  1. John Shaw, F-92 Tenacity
  2. Marc Lalonde, F-751 Lalo Racing
  3. John Peeters, F-499 Penway
cambridge classic
S-555 Happy Sunny and S-88 Fatboy.

Jersey Speed Skiff

  1. Jimmie Stewart, JSS-10 Yumpin ‘Yiminy
  2. Louis-Alexandre Beaudoin, JSS-113 Another One
  3. Sam Ewancio, JSS-45 In the Red
cambridge classic
JSS-10 Yumpin ‘Yiminy. 

Hydro 350

  1. Andrew Tate, H-300 Pennzoil
  2. Michael Tremblay, H-8 Last Minute Again
  3. Eric McKenna, H-999 La Bete Noire
cambridge classic
H-300 Pennzoil.

Grand Prix

  1. Andrew Tate, GP-88 Hydrofish
  2. Kenneth Brodie, GP-50 Freedom
  3. Jack Lupton, GP-33 GP-33
cambridge classic
GP-88 Hydrofish.

Photos by Dennis Falkowski, Fare Photo